The project team is an independent body with incorporated status. It is entirely voluntary. The project team consists of

Bob Gordon, President

Bob is a Board member of MyState, an ASX listed financial company, and has considerable experience in a wide range of Board and Senior Executive Roles. He also has extensive experience with not-for-profit organisations and is an Honorary Life Member of the South Hobart Progress Association.

Dr Dianne Snowden AM, Secretary

Dianne is an historian specialising in convict history and the children of the Orphan Schools. She is president of the Female Convicts Research Centre Inc. and founder and convenor of the Friends of the Orphan Schools. Dianne is also Chair of the Cascades Community Advisory Committee.

Ros Escott, Treasurer

Ros is a family historian with an active interest in convict women and their stories. She was a sponsor of the Footsteps towards Freedom project. She is treasurer for the Female Convicts Research Centre Inc. and Convict Women’s Press Inc. and serves on the Cascades Community Advisory Committee. Ros has over 30 years’ experience with not-for-profit organisations.

Lorraine Davidson, Senior Vice-President

Lorraine Davidson is a retired teacher, a sixth generation Tasmanian with a passion for local history.

Darryl Massie, Public Officer

Darryl is a retired solicitor who specialised in corporate law and commercial litigation for 30 years. His interest in family history research prompted him to volunteer as a transcriber for the Founders and Survivors project and, more recently, as a member of the committees of the Female Convicts Research Centre Inc. and the Convict Women’s Press Inc.

Jennifer Fitzpatrick, Member

Jennifer is the Marketing and Communications Manager for Port Arthur Historic Site Management Authority (PAHSMA). She is responsible for the promotion of and fundraising for the new Cascades Female Factory History and Interpretation Centre. She represents PAHSMA on the Project Team.

David Boon, Member

David Boon is a Principal Education Officer for Curriculum Services in the Department of Education and a history education author with over 30 years’ experience in history education. He is past president of the Tasmanian History Teachers’ Association, a member of the Cascades Community Advisory Committee, the TMAG Educators’ Reference Panel and the Joint Tasmanian Archives Consultative Forum.

Sandra Lo, Member

Sandra has worked as a guide at the Cascades Female Factory since 2002 and is a member of the Cascades Community Advisory Committee.  She has experience as a small business owner and worked for many years as a teacher in the Business Program at TAFE Tasmania.